feedback Call Me
Welcome : Guest     Click Here To Login Contact Us | Live Support

Search Tenders

Digital Signature / Digital Certificate for Online Tendering

To partcipate in eTenders, eAuction, Reverse Auction, you need to have Class III Digital Certificate. We at can help you to procue in 30 minutes. Please feel the form one of our sales executive will contact you to procure your DSC.

Email Id
Contact Person
Mobile No
Your Comment
Best time to call
Enter Verification Code

What are Digital Signature Certificates & its types?

Digital Signature Certificate, like hand written signature, establishes the identity of the sender filing the documents through internet which sender can not revoke or deny. Accordingly, Digital Signature Certificate is a digital equivalent of a hand written signature which has an extra data attached electronically to any message or a document. Digital Signature also ensures that no alterations are made to the data once the document has been digitally signed.

Certifying Authority under this Agreement offers three distinct classes ("Classes") of Certificates, Classes 1, 2, and 3 Digital Signatures. Each class, of Certificates provides specific functionality and security features and corresponds to a specific level of trust. A DSC is normally valid for 1 or 2 years, after which renewal is required.

Digital Signature For E-Tendering

RCAI CLASS- 3 Individual/ With Org (Signing & Encryption) Digital Signature Certificates are accepted for e-tendering of NTPC, Neyveli Lignite, Power Grid, IFFCO, IREPS, ONGC, Karnataka Government eProcurement, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL), GAIL, NTPC, Government of Gujarat, Maharashtra Government, Karnataka Government (Karnataka e-procurement), West Bengal State Rural Development Agency (WBSRDA), Tamil Nadu Government (PMGSY), Madhya Pradesh Government, BIHAR GOVERNMENT (PMGSY), Government of Orissa (PMGSY), Coal India Limited, Gujarat Narmada Valley Fertilizers Corporation Ltd. (GNFC Ltd.), MSTC Limited, Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited, Metal Junctions, Water Resources Department, Patent and trade marks registration, Air India etc.,

Class 3 Digital Signature are issued to Individuals or Organizations. They are especially used to authenticate the identity of the vendors as well as buyers in any e-Tendering or e-Procurement process etc.

RCAI CLASS 3 Digital Signature Certificate is required to participate in E-Tendering, E-Procurement of the following :

  • State Government e-Tendering
  • Railway e-Tendering / e-Procurement
  • IFFCO e-Procurement
  • Karnataka e-Procurement
  • ONGC e-Procurement
  • Neyveli Lignite e-Procurement
  • BHEL e-Procurement
  • Defence, Navy, Ordinance Factory e-Procurement
  • SAIL e-Procurement
  • NSDL, NSC e-Procurement
  • NTPC e-Tendering
  • MMTC e-Procurement
  • Northern Railway e-Procurement
  • Coal India e-Procurement
  • AIR India e-Procurement
  • MSTC e-Procurement
  • Frequently Asked Questions for Digital Signature Certificate

    1. What is a Digital Signature Certificate?

    Digital Signature Certificates (DSC) are the digital equivalent (that is electronic format) of physical or paper certificates. Examples of physical certificates are drivers' licenses, passports or membership cards. Certificates serve as a proof of identity of an individual for a certain purpose; for example, a driver's license identifies someone who can legally drive in a particular country. Likewise, a digital certificate can be presented electronically to prove your identity, to access information or services on the Internet or to sign certain documents digitally.

    2. Why is Digital Signature Certificate (DSC) required?

    Like physical documents are signed manually, electronic documents, for example e-forms are required to be signed digitally using a Digital Signature Certificate. Transactions that are done using Internet if signed using a Digital Signature certicate becomes legally valid.

    3. Who issues the Digital Signature Certificate?

    A licensed Certifying Authority (CA) issues the digital signature. Certifying Authority (CA) means a person who has been granted a license to issue a digital signature certificate under Section 24 of the Indian IT-Act 2000.

    4. What type of Digital Signature Certificate (DSC) is to be obtained for eFiling on the eTendering Portal?

    Initially DSC of Class 2 or higher category issued by a licensed Certifying Authority (CA) needs to be obtained for efiling on the eTendering Portal.

    The time taken by Certifying Authorities to issue a DSC may vary from three to seven days.

    5. What is the validity period of a Digital Signature Certificate?

    The Certifying Authorities are authorized to issue a Digital Signature Certificate with a validity of one or two years. The maximum period for which the DSC is issued is only two years. On the expiry of the term, the Digital Signature Certificate can be revalidated by paying the fees again.

    6. What is the legal status of a Digital Signature?

    Digital Signatures are legally admissible in a Court of Law, as provided under the provisions of IT.

    7. Is a company required to obtain a Digital Signature Certificate in its own name for eTendering

    Digital Signature Certificate (DSC) is not required by Companies but by individuals. For example the Director or the Authorized signatory signing on behalf of the Company requires a DSC.

    8. Can I do e-filing of documents if I do not possess a DSC?

    No. It is mandatory to have a valid digital signature certificate for e-filing the forms on eTendering portal.


    E-Token Utility Driver

    Class III Root Files

    Gemalto E-Token Driver